Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 17, 2009

Happy St. Patrick’s Day

I’m not Irish, but since I married a part-Irish man, I’ll claim the day to celebrate anyway!

First off, a picture of today’s honoree:
*
*
st-pat
*
*
We found all of Ireland to be most welcoming…
*
*
welcome
*
*
Everywhere, one can enjoy the verdant countyside of The Emerald Isle
*
*
green-eire
*
*
And Churches, whole and in ruins, and the lovely Celtic crosses…
*
*
church-n-cross
*
*
And the music…I LOVE the music!
*
*

Drum....Bodhran

Drum....Bodhran


*
*
And notice any resemblance between Hubby Dearest and the other musician? My MIL is a McNamara…the accordian player is a McNamara…those genes run strong!
*
*
two-mcnamara
*
*
Today is a good day to be Irish or even to just pretend to be Irish. So have a drink (your choice) and a nice Irish meal and raise a glass to the patron saint of a beautiful land!
*
*
todays-specials
*
*
Just for the record, I drink neither beer nor whiskey, so when I raise my glass I’ll be careful not to spill hot tea on you!

Responses

  1. Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you! Love the photos from Ireland!!

  2. Great photos! Do the Irish drink wine?

  3. the genes must run strong they look like my son’s father in law and he is a McNamara, and one of 12


Leave a Reply

Categories

