Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 28, 2009

And It Was Very Good

What is Stitches? What in the world do you DO at a Knitting “Event”? I may have heard these very questions once or twice (or multiples there-of) over the last weeks. Well, here follows what I, at least, did at Stitches West 2009.

Margaret and I arrived at the Convention Center somewhere close to 3 pm and began our Stitches experience with a bang, even before we entered the door to the Marketplace! We had just reached the ticket seller when I spied, with my little eye, a special lady, who, by the Grace of God, was able to make a brief appearance at Stitches both Friday and Saturday.
*
*

Alison Hyde of Wrapped In Comfort!

Alison Hyde of Wrapped In Comfort!


*
*
And yes, Chan, I did pass on your hug to Alison!

Soon after actually entering the Marketplace we were at the Creativley Dyed booth. Margaret is an avid follower of Dianne and bee-lined it over there to give her a big hug and a bag of goodies.
*
*

IrishEyes and Creative

IrishEyes and Creative


*
*
We soon made our way to the Blue Moon Fiber Arts booth, where I was so pleased to find Carrie, or Irishgirlieknits! I seriously regret that we never got a chance to take a photo together. She was a very busy lady in a very busy booth both days we were at Stitches. I also walked away with a skein of the perfect yarn, in the perfect color for an up-coming project, the Gathered Scarf. (Carrie made a gorgeous one, which inspired me.)

Okay, that wasn’t all, but it will have to do for now! It’s nearly 10:00 pm, and I had to drive home after our two full days of fun and very little sleep. More another time, I promise.

Responses

  1. Oh goodness, look at that hair of mine… Okay, enough on vanity, it was wonderful to see you two! And I adore Dianne; I’m so glad she makes the trek west these days.

  2. Oh, that made me cry! I should have told you to squeeze Dianne for me too! Gretchen needs me to get it together and order more of D’s cashmere blend…

  3. Oooh I love your March banner! Very Spring-y! Can’t wait to hear more about Stitches West!!

  4. i have tears in my eyes too Alison is one of my most cherished knit gurus and has inspired so many of my designs

    I knit the gathered scarf its so much fun!!

  5. Its taken me all week to recover from all the fun of Stitches!! I am soooooooooooooooo glad I finally got to meet you, even if it was just for a few!


Leave a Reply

Categories

