Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 22, 2009

It’s Been Busy

Son two and his fiance arrived on Saturday for a brief visit. We had the most beautiful weather over the weekend (70!), which was surely a treat for two refugees from Missouri, where the highs had been in the teens recently.
*
*
old-sac-1
*
*

I don’t know about the rest of you, but usually I find it quite stressful when “adult” children come home to visit. We have to know what to say and what not to say, and how to say it, and so on. It seems, however, that the door doesn’t always swing both ways on that one…

We had not met Kandis before, so we weren’t sure how that was going to go, either. They were here for 4 days and 5 nights and I don’t think we ever had a real conversation. This may come as a shock to some of you, but I get bashful with strangers and don’t know what to say. Seems Kandis may have been bashful too, judging by the lack of words and abundance of giggles. Not a good combination for trying to get to know someone in a relatively short period of time.

Today begins with grey skies and rain, and tired people getting up earlier than they wanted to. Except Jeremy and the dogs…How that boy slept ( on the living room couch) through all of this morning’s hustle and bustle is beyond me! Maybe it is the warmth of two dogs curled up on his legs?
*
*
snoozin
*
*

Long Little Doggie?

Long Little Doggie?

Responses

  1. Teeheeeheeee… Gretchen will grace the Knight with a similar between the knees snuggle when I’m not around.

    And I’m sorry you didn’t get to know your son’s fiancee better on this visit. Surely her giggles were covering shyness?

  2. Aw I love the knee snuggle! Henry doesn’t like legs, he likes heads. I want a dog. LOL

  3. I remember meeting Bill’s parents for the first time. I was just as scared to meet them as they were to meet me. It was awkward. I wanted them to like me but hardly said a word so how could they know what to think? LOL They like me well enough now I think and I think they are great. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

