Posted by: scrabblequeen | December 11, 2008

Better Late Than Never?

I’m a bad person. I didn’t blog about Misty’s 10th birthday on Sunday, or even on Monday. For her big birthday, the poor dog got sent to the groomers! I did get back a beautiful, shiny, soft black doggie, so I was very happy, but I’m not sure she was as pleased with the whole deal. 🙂

Here is a very recently taken picture of my little friend.

dont-bother-me

Here is her picture from when she was about two years old.

pic26

Can you see any real differences? I can’t….the main thing is she weighs a bit more now than then! When we walk her, people still say how cute our “puppy” is and are amazed when we tell them her age.
We don’t have any dog bakeries around here, so no cake for Misty, but I did buy some special dog treats for her. (and Sasha)

Life is incredibly busy here right now, but I promise to try to get some knitting news up soon.

Responses

  1. Aww happy belated birthday Misty! She certainly is cute. You should post more photos 🙂

  2. Happy birthday, Misty! I second that motion – more pup pictures!!!

  3. Give Misty a Birthday pat for me. She is a very pretty doggie. Hey I just looked at my screen and it is snowing on it. Very cute!

  4. I love her little smile, it’s so cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

