Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 7, 2008

FO Friday?

I’ve been laid up with a non-cooperative back for the last week. The good news is that at least some of the time I could sit well enough to knit.

Main Dish

My First Christmas Stocking!!

Mix-and-Match pattern from Knit! Christmas Stockings. I used mostly Cascade 220 and size 7 Addi Turbos. Beigey color is Patons Classic Wool.

first-stocking-done

Side Dish 1

I finally finished the Touch of Whimsey Scarf, except for blocking.

touch-o-whimsey

Side Dish 2

Chunky Fetching Hat
I used Wool Ease Chunky and size 10 Addi Turbos. Ugh. Do not try this at home! Use at least 11’s for your hand’s sake. Like the finished hat, though it is not quite as I had envisioned.

Fetching Hat The Third

Fetching Hat The Third

Matching Mistake Rib scarf

chunky-rib-scarf

Dessert (just a little something)

I’m in a groove, or in a rut, you decide. I’m making all of my dishcloths in seed stitch. I like it. It looks good. I can watch a movie or listen to a lecture while knitting.

seed-stitch-cloths

And, a not quite finished object…just give it a minute!

water-color-cloth

If you want more details (right) you can find these in my Ravelry Notebook. Er, soon, anyway.

Responses

  1. Wow, you’ve been busy, but how fun and great photos. Love that Christmas stocking.

  2. Lots of pretty knitting!! Great job!! Love the scarves and the hat especially!!

    Hope your back feels better soon!

  3. That’s a ton of FOs! I really love seed stitch myself, though it sure can be a pain in the tookus to knit! Definitely ‘mindless’ type knitting though, which is always good!

  4. Wow you’ve been productive! The stocking looks very impressive.

  5. I will definately be back for knitspiration!! I am just a beginning knitter-only learning so I can use my homespun to it’s best advantage 😀 It’s great for those times I don’t have my wheel with me LOL

  6. Wow! You’ve been a busy bee. 🙂 I love the colours of that last dishcloth.


Leave a Reply

Categories

