Posted by: scrabblequeen | October 21, 2008

Photo Shoot

Although I finished the Fetching Hat in the Malabrigo Seleccion Privada over a week ago (or was it two?), I never got around to taking pictures of it. I needed some daylight to do it justice and I’ve been too busy/pre-occupied during the day. In the meantime, I’ve knit (and felted) a pair of slipper socks, a seed stitch dishcloth, and been busy sewing too.

Today, due to a schedule change, I find myself with daylight and time at the same time. Off to the patio I go…Let me introduce you to the Malabrigo Fetching Inspired Hat!

I even got a decent mirror picture so you could see it “on” someone.

I took before and after felting pics of the slipper socks, but the before pics were inside and the color is waaay off, so I’m only going to show you the after picture.

This weekend, between meetings, I had three hooded baby towels to sew up. Two are for a friend’s nieces and the third one Hubby Dearest requested for a co-worker. I’ve never used a dark brown towel for a baby before, but I like the way it turned out. That one was for a boy, as was the green one with basketballs. The aqua, my favorite probably, is for a girl child.

Again, this picture was taken indoors, so the colors could be better. C’est la vie!

Responses

  1. I love that hat pattern! Super cute!

  2. That hat came out gorgeous! Love the socks and the baby towels…you’ve been busy!

  3. i would love more info on the mods you made to the hat, I have 2 young women to knit hats for, one a medium like the size you made and the other a small can you direct me, it will also be in worsted!! Thanks Ruth

  4. Oo you’ll have to share the pattern for those hooded towels!

    OT — that is one honking diamond on your ring!! haha 🙂

  5. Love the hat, reminds me of raspberries on the bush!

  6. LOVE the hat. Can’t sew a lick, so I admire the towels even more.

  7. So that’s why those basketballs don’t have jackolantern faces.

    Love the hat!

  8. I like the felted slippers. That’s a cute idea with the baby towels.

  9. I love the hat! And those slippers look positively toasty (it was below freezing this morning, but I positively *refuse* to get my winter coat out in October. Brr!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

