Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 15, 2008

Knitting News

I started a new Star Doily blanket while I was thinking about frogging the original model. Version deux features Cascade 220 in a lovely Teal color, knit on size 9 Addi lace needles. I love it, and it’s moving along quickly. I’m waiting for Knitting On The Edge to come (ordered from library) so I can decide what the edge will look like.

Only one teensy weensy little problem with version deux; I thought the Cascade was superwash. I used the ball I wound several months ago first, and was more than a little shocked when I saw the label on the second skein when I took it out to wind ….when the first ball was all knit up. Oy! Luckily, I truly believe this mommy will be able to handle hand washing. The blanket will come with an apology for causing her extra work.

The “wrong side” to show how far along it is.

I also whipped up this little cutie last night. Tea Mitten by Elizabeth Kleven. I modified the pattern to fit this sweet little pot which is to be a gift for someone. Knit from Noro Kureon, size 7 Addi Turbos.

I have a super busy week, so I’m not sure how much blogging will be done. I’m leaving for the East Coast on Thursday….again. I’ve got a wedding to attend on Saturday in Hershey, PA and then a very special visit planned to someone in Virginia next Monday. I am soooo excited!

Responses

  1. That knit cozy is so darn cute! Well done!!

  2. love the tea pot mitten, looks like it might fit my dragon teapot if you decide to share the adaptations, I love the Star Doily Blanket and I want to make another myself, and I am terribly jealous of your visit with someone on Monday, you two have a wonderful wonderful time!!!!

  3. I’m getting soooo excited! Poor Knight… Sissy and I will both be wired for sound for a few days.

    LOVE the star blankie. Geeze. I have a similar blue in an acrylic… Hmmm…

    The teapot mitten is cute! The pot looks so very cozy.

  4. How adorable! Love the teapot cozy. A few months ago, I wrote a blog post about them. I wish I had that kind of knitting skill.


Leave a Reply

Categories

