Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 14, 2008

Sunday Photo Fest

I finally got home from a long day’s worth of activites (church, meeting, shopping) and flipped on the computer at 4:30 p.m. I noticed a bit of a theme in the posts I was reading today. Pictures. Lots of beautiful photos, mostly of Nature. I thought I would share some of them with you all…kind of a specialized Bloglines, if you will.

Michelle at Firefly Nights had photos of her recent trip to Michigan

From there I followed a link over to this blog, which had awesome pictures of Michigan in full fall color.

I also visited Ashley at Scrap Happens to see her photos of a day trip to the UC Davis Arboretum. It’s a great place to go spend time but not money!

Amy has cute pics of J-girls first “piggy tails”.

Theresa has wonderful photos of her recent visit to Washington State here, (Mt St Helens) Here, here, scroll down a little to get past people pics and you will be rewarded with many wonderful pics of the coast. Really if just go to Stitches Of Grace main page, you can see hundreds of beautiful pictures she has posted in the last few months. August was especially good as they we vacationing in Washington and went lots of cools places. Cool as in “neato” and cool as in temperature compared to here!

Another great place for beautiful photos is The Happy Wonderer. Ellen has a real talent for photography and picture display.

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Hey! Thanks for the shout out and kind words about my photos!
    :0)

  2. Hey! I missed this post! Thanks for linking to me and the compliments on my pics. :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

