Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 10, 2008

About The Music Thingy….

I’ve been all over the place reading peoples Top 100 from their grad year lists. I find it more than a little amusing, and more than a bit sad that I like more songs from other year’s top 100 than my own grad year. For example, Grace has 1972, from which list I love soo many more of the songs and artists than my own 1979. I even found Michelle’s 1978 to be a better source of songs I really, truly liked. What’s up with that? Sadly, I can barely relate to Chan’s 1987 list. How about it folks; do you like the music best from your grad year, or some other year? Or am I just a weirdo? Be nice when you answer that!

Responses

  1. i was totally suprised about how great my year was, at the time I didn’t realize how significant it would be but 71 and 73 are equally as good!

  2. I love a lot of different music eras. I think Nichole likes my year better than hers, and we weren’t that far apart…

  3. I liked the other 70-something lists better than ’77. Like I say, that Rod Stewart song is the original dirty old man anthem.


Leave a Reply

Categories

