Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 8, 2008

Expert Avoidance

So, what do you do when there is something which needs doing, but you don’t wanna? Avoiders of the world unite! I have a lace scarf half that needs frogging….and a Star Doily blanket headed to the old frog pond, too. So, what did I do?

I knit this….

And designed and knit (twice to get it right) this

Then I got a student or two to try it on/out for me. They seemed to like it. I think it looks great with Taelen’s newly red hair.

Sigh…now what can I do to avoid the inevitable?

Responses

  1. They’re very pretty. Surely you have more yarn in your stash calling out to you?

    Will you be sharing the headband design?

  2. WHY is your blanket headed for the frog pond? It’s soooo pretty!


Leave a Reply

Categories

