Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 7, 2008

I. Am. An. Idiot.

No really, it’s true.
I finally got around to casting on for the second half of the Scotch Thistle Lace scarf. Things were going quite well, thank you. I whipped through 28 rows (1-4 7 times) the first day, which is one whole section of the chart. The next day I only “had” to do rows 5-14, then I would be into the next section where the pattern shifts over a bit. Somewhere along the line I actually had the thought “I should definately put in a safety line”. But somehow it didn’t happen. On row 11…eek. What’s that?
No problem, I’ll just tink back a row and all will be well. Soo not true. I am indeed, an idot!

Responses

  1. I feel your pain. Hope it gets reknitted past that point quickly.

  2. I don’t use lifelines, but keep saying I will…

  3. You are not alone. I feel your pain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

