Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 4, 2008

Back To School Time

If you’re wondering why my posts are less frequent right now…it’s because school is back in full-swing! Yes, my youngest son graduated last May. Yes, he does go to local community college now. However, none of that keeps me from my appointed task of teaching other people’s children high school math. We started classes back in late August and, gasp, I didn’t even give the poor dears who come on Monday Labor Day off. So that’s my excuse reason for not knitting or posting as much, and I’m sticking to it!

Responses

  1. A hgih school math teacher? I’m so impressed!

    Thanks for looking at my CafePress shop!

  2. Seems like a good reason to me! Have a good weekend.

  3. I can’t tell you how much I enjoy–but with a slight sense of wistfulness–driving past the high school, being done with all that. My mom taught high school English, though, so I get the teacher’s point of view thing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

