Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 1, 2008

Stash Enhancement

Since several of you asked so nicely, I will share with you my purchases from Babetta’s on Saturday. Four skeins total were added to stash, although I really don’t expect them to stay long.

Two skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport (the love affair continues) One in Tahoe

And one in Purple Iris

I also picked up two skeins of the amazingly soft and inexpensive Comfort DK. One of (2761) lovage (olive) and one of Kidz Orange (2731)

Bet you can’t guess what those are going to grow up to be!

Because I had time (and help) I got the rug in the living room shampooed today. Because we had to move all of the furniture in order to shampoo the rug, I cleaned up and re-arranged the furniture, also. (again) While I was at it I set up a nice little basket to show-off some of my lovely stash…which is destined to be used soon, so I didn’t want to put it out of sight. Like it?

Responses

  1. How did you re-arrange the living room?
    Very cute basket!!

  2. Pumpkin something with the orange?

    I want a new sofa. That’s what I want…

  3. very very pretty, love the colors

  4. That is some pretty stash enhancement!! Love the basket (I have two or three similar soon-to-be knit baskets throughout the home!).


Leave a Reply

Categories

