Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 28, 2008

Knitting

Yup. Still doing it, even if it’s not the hot topic of discussion right now. Last Friday I bought two skeins of TLC in the Thistle colorway and cast on for the Star Doily Blanket. I like it because it’s a lot like the pinwheel blanket several of my friends have made, but with a little more interest in the middle. Naturally I cannot leave well enough alone, so I’m not knitting this with the yarn or needles the pattern calls for.

I really like how it’s coming along, except for one teensy weensy detail: it is rounded like a hat in the middle! Here’s hoping blocking will cure that.

Disclaimer: these are not accurate colors!

Responses

  1. Oooo! That’s a pretty pattern.

  2. oh, i like that! I’m thinking your blocking will flatten things out. And…HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!

  3. Oooh… I like that!

  4. Love the star design!

  5. Cool pattern. And what fun!

  6. I like the Star Doily Blanket alot. The pinwheel blanket is on the needles. Happy Birthday to you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

