Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 30, 2008

So Many Good Things

Lately my life has been filled with so many good things, I feel not just lucky, but blessed. I’d like to take a minute to count some of those blessings.

1. Travel to PA to visit our very good friends and stroll through beautiful gardens

2. Travel to Ireland with a great group of folks and see much beauty and enjoy wonderful music

3. Return home to family, church, friends, and work (yes, I am grateful we have jobs)

4. I won a contest with Grace, and received a gift certificate to Elann.com Wahoooo!

5. Channon gave me a Blog Award! Wow, totally not expecting that. Thanks Chan. 🙂

6. This morning, I found a great Co-op Tea Swap

Now to catch up on pass-it-on part of the award process.

Here are the rules:
1. Put the logo on your blog;
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you;
3. Nominate at least seven other blogs;
4. Add links to those blogs on your blog; and
5. Leave a message for your nominee on their blog.

First, I’d like to pass this Award on to Amy, who is my reason for blogging and who is open and sharing of her life on her blog. Really, she has two blogs, but you can get to her knitting blog from the main one, Journaling Back To Joy.

Then, Theresa, over at Stitches of Grace, who does awesome photography, and shares about her faith, her struggles with health and weight, her children and extended family. Always a good place to browse for beauty in nature.

I don’t want to forget Amy over at Stash, Knit, Repeat either. She’s been kind of quiet lately, but it may have something to do with moving across country and the fact that she was expecting a baby…who knows..it may have already arrived! Amy is a fantastic knitter who shares her process very nicely, and who also has lots of adorable pictures of her red-haired cutie of a son. Loved her pics of Maine last month.

Check out Lauren currently blogging at Life On The Coast Things have been kind of rough for this family for the last year, but she’s learned a lot and shared it too. Lauren is a Fashionista, a teacher, a mom, a photographer, and a very real person. Oh, and she knits and likes tea, what more could you be looking for?

Ellen at the Happy Wonderer has a lovely blog with great photos. I “met” her during the Tea blog-a-thon, and have been happily reading ever since. Surely this deserves an award?

Carrie, the main blogger at We Do Not Have A Knitting Problem is an awesome knitter with a weakness for sock yarn, particularly Blue Moon’s Socks That Rock! She has a great sense of humor and includes cute pics of “lil guy”, her nephew, and the two adorable spaniels in her life. What more can I ask for?

And finally, Dr. Holly over in England blogging at Of Words and Woll gets the seventh award. I love her way of expressing herself. I featured this blog in my one and only Bloglines post about a month ago. Want some knitting? Spinning? Audio book reviews? Travel photos? Holly has it all, along with a unique way of viewing the world.

Thanks again Chan, I think your blog definately deserved this Brilliante Award!

Responses

  1. Wow! Thank you very much for this award. I’ll work on posting it soon. Blessings. I still think it would be fun to have a bloggy tea party for real somewhere…

  2. You’re kind, and all of those blogs are new to me. Well… I think I’ve followed a link over to the first one before, but none are in my reader, and perhaps that should change!

  3. Thank you for the award!! What a nice thing to come home from vacation to!

    And congratulations to you too! Well deserved 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

