Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 9, 2008

Tonights The Night!

Tonight we board the plane for Ireland!

We’ll be leaving Pennsylvania this morning for a brief trip to Washington DC where we’ll take the Trolley Tour of the Capital. The plane flies out of Dulles airport this evening; by the time we wake up in the morning we’ll be in Dublin. I’m not excited, no, not all!!!!!

Okay, back to our regularly scheduled program. We did go to Longwood Gardens, just not on Monday. I took about 200 pictures and Hubby Dearest took another 60-odd. However, since today is your lucky day, I’ll only post a very few of them 🙂


The “medieval” tower and the waterfall


Elizabeth and I in the Children’s Garden


The Gazebo and Large Lake

I tried to upload the video from the fountain show , but I couldn’t get it to work. Pout, pout.

Responses

  1. Wow. That’s simply lovely! Almost as good as being there… almost!

  2. Very nice picture of you and Elizabeth!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see pictures of Ireland.

  3. It looks gorgeous!! Have fun in Ireland!!

  4. ooh ahhh!

    Two things…Longwood Gardens looks just awesome. My Mom always tried to get there at least once a year. And, I received a box today that was such a wonderful surprise! Thanks for the outstanding gift! I would have been very happy with any one of the items, but three? You’ve outdone yourself. I love them all.

    Have a great time in Ireland,
    Bonnie

  5. Great photos! Safe trip and can’t wait to hear from you when you are on the Emerald Isle!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

