Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 21, 2008

Random Monday

Today’s post is a hodge-podge. Knitting, travel, garden, and whatever else creeps in before this is done.

First, “H” is also for….Horrible!! Look what I found in my lace scarf.

 Oh NO!

I fear there is no hope for saving this. The hole is way back near the beggining of the scarf. There must have been a dropped stitch somewhere, which finally slipped down while I was showing someone how it would look “blocked”. Sigh, nothing for it but to frog and begin again….sigh.

I also got a shot of the “other” scarf in my life. This is the one actually getting knitted these days. The green Simply Soft One Row scarf. I started the second skein yesterday.

Green multi-striped Simply Soft

Okay, on to better things. I took a few pictures at Tahoe on Sunday just before we headed home.
This is pretty much the view from the condo where we stayed.

Tahoe view

I “captured” this bird in flight (on film only)

Bird in flight at Tahoe

And here are a few random pics from the garden today. Look at the size of this rose and rose bush. The rose is huge, bigger than my hand, and the bush is at least as tall as I am. I am not short, standing 5’7″ in socks.

Spring rose

I love this pot of mixed bulbs and wildflowers

Spring pot of flowers

And the plums are starting to get big, too.

Plums in April

In other random thought….I’m reading a coffee house mystery! On What Grounds by Cleo Coyle. My son said I had to read it before the new Tea House mystery, since it has to go back to the library and the other book doesn’t.

And finally, Grace posted a 7 random things meme on her blog today. So, if you wanted to learn more about her, go take a look. I’ve posted random stuff about me before. TTFN.

Responses

  1. Oh no! So sorry about the scarf! Kind of makes me cringe for you!

    Looks like Tahoe was gorgeous this weekend! And your garden…wow!!!

  2. Wow. There seems to be a dropped stitch epidemic in blogland. Hope I don’t have one I’ve missed in the items I have ready to ship out this week… I’m *SO* sorry!

    In happier news, I informed my MIL that I require some of the green simply soft shadows. That yellow isn’t as garish – to my eyes – as the one in the blue!

    LOVE your Tahoe photos. Sigh. And your garden!! Do you give tours? Rent out for a tea party?

  3. your photos are wonderful ! and thanks for the plug


Leave a Reply

Categories

