Posted by: scrabblequeen | April 1, 2008

Gone To The Dogs

I know, I know. This is supposed to be a knitting blog, mostly…but when there is little to no knitting progress to discuss or show, a gal’s gotta do something! So dogs it is. If you are here for the knit content, check back another day, it’s bound to happen sooner or later. I did finish the Wee Tiny socks, and I sent them off to my swap partner, but I totally forgot to take pictures. Doesn’t it figure? I do that somewhat often, what with all the excitement, and deadlines, and such. I’ve also nearly finished the pink and green dishcloth. Nearly, as in half bound-off at this moment. As in, if I were knitting and not blogging it would be done! So, maybe pictures tomorrow, who knows.

 The dogs. First, remember baby Abby? Well, now she’s four months old and weighs a mere sixty-odd pounds.

Abby 4 months

She looks pretty grown up for a baby of four months, doesn’t she? We also got a picture of her with her Easter basket.

Easter Abby

On the other end of the spectrum is my Sasha. She just turned three, one month ago. She is still about 10 pounds, soaking wet. Here is one of her favorite places to rest.

peeking Sasha

Don’t let her size fool you, she’s a real dog. All terrier terror, too! When she was born she was half the size of her litter mate brother, yet she terrorized him. She really loved one of the other dogs in the house, Jack. Notice, she is the size of one of his forelegs, but she wants to play with him.

Jack n Sasha

And I’ll finish up with a cute picture of Sasha and Misty after a trip to the groomers. This was in February, but everything is the same this month except that the silly bandanas were blue, and very pretty this time. Just like my doggies!

freshly groomed

Responses

  1. They are as cute as can be!! Love those pics 🙂

  2. Hooray for doggies! I love baby newfies…so lumbering and fuzzy cute! and your little ones are very sweet and adorable as well! Everyone needs a little puppy love when the knitting is slow!

  3. Love it!! Abby is growing up so quickly…

  4. Actually, I think a blog is about life and opinions. Sometimes knitting consumes us, but most of the time we spend far more time not-knitting.

    Cutest pups!

  5. i want to to kiss that puppy face!


Leave a Reply

Categories

