Posted by: scrabblequeen | March 11, 2008

Done!

Yeah…the $100 scarf is done. Finished. What a relief. Hopefully tomorrow it will be mailed off, and the whole episode will be over and done with. If you’re coming into this late, go here and here to read the story. I do enjoy knitting Yarn Harlot’s One Row scarf, and I loved working with the Malabrigo, but…..I like to be able to choose what I’m knitting rather than feeling compelled to work on something, whether I feel like it or not.

The test-knit pattern is also complete, so I am free to start a project of my choice. There are so many great patterns out there to choose from, one hardly knows where to begin. I also have several yarns in my stash that I am eager to pull out and let blossom. I think I know what the winner will be, but I’m gonna hold off on telling you, until the yarn is wound and the casting on is complete. I’m pretty sure that it will involve this….

 cherry tree hill old rose

Responses

  1. Okay, I just now read the original story…and wow, what a weirdo. (If you have a return address that isn’t yours you can use on the package? You might want to consider it…)

    Will we get to see a picture of the scarf? 🙂

    And love that Cherry Tree Hill yarn- I keep looking at it in the LYS, but I’ve promised myself to knit something from stash before I buy more yarn.

  2. “I like to be able to choose what I’m knitting rather than feeling compelled to work on something, whether I feel like it or not.”

    AGREE (100)

  3. Pretty yarn. Can’t wait to see what it becomes.

    Congrats on the mystery (to us) knit’s completion!

  4. oh..pretty yarn…you are totally kicking my butt so far…but soon i will find my scrabble dictionary….and then…then my friend…we shall see how this competition goes!

  5. I love that yarn its gorgeous, glad you finished the scarf, won’t he be suprised when it arrives!!!

  6. I have that yarn – it was wonderful (grin) and definitely even nicer knit up than in the skein.

    and glad the “burdens” are done…


Leave a Reply

Categories

