Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 25, 2008

Someone Loves Me!

I got a nice surprise in my mailbox today. A little envelope with a return address for Vancouver…..hmmm, think I, who do I know in Vancouver? Hee hee, I was only fooled for a minute, ’cause then I saw the name Monica along with that red-herring address. Monica is currently living in England, she tried to put one over on me! She is sooo sweet. for no reason at all, she sent me two cute little busses of English tea. That totally made my day. 🙂

yea bus

I have made good progress on the $100 scarf over the last few days. I got some knitting time in on the Stitch ‘n Ride, and I got some more in during the lecture time at my class last night. I really find having something to do with my hands helps me fidget less in the uncomfortable chairs. I’m glad none of the lecturers has seemed to mind me knitting while they speak. I gave up on the black alpaca scarf with brown stripes last week, and cast on with the yummy blue/green/black Malabrigo instead. It is gorgeous, soft, and really too nice to give away, but I will do it. The photo just won’t pick up the green in the yarn, but picture lots of deep forest green where you see black, and you’ll be close to accurate.

mmmmm scarf

Responses

  1. Yaay!! It arrived safe and sound. So glad to hear! 🙂 Enjoy

  2. Lovely! I also knit during lectures…I’m not sure what the instructor of the (computer) class last semester made of it, but since I was one of the few people who would say anything at all in the class, and was clearly paying attention, I think he figured it wasn’t an issue.

  3. How darling! Buses of tea. Too cute…

    LOVE the scarf.

  4. The tea busses are adorable!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

