Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 14, 2008

Squee!!

I’ll just go ahead and admit it up front; I am spoiled. Grin. I like it that way. The main reason I am so well-spoiled? Well Hubby Dearest, of course!

Yesterday evening, after dark, when all the nice delivery guys and gals are usually at home, I got a package. I was quite surprised as I wasn’t expecting anything. In fact, I was sure the box was for hubby. Not! That nice big box was for me. As once again I wasn’t feeling well (which is getting old) I wasn’t going to jump right up and open the box. Bad idea. It quickly became obvious that Hubby Dearest wanted me to open it pronto. Not sure why, maybe it was something about the way he ran and got shears and started to cut through all the packing tape….maybe?

What was inside the big box, you ask?

roses for me

Roses…for me. Lovely, tiny red roses which will continue to live long after February 14 is gone. What a sweetie. We had agreed last year to not worry about St. Valentines Day. We don’t need anyone to tell us when to show each other how much we care. Silly boy, he forgot. I haven’t been out all week. I didn’t get anything….I remembered. Sigh. Then he came home today with a book and a gift certificate for a one hour massage. Le big sigh.

He he…good thing the guy from the GameStop called me today to tell me “this” had come in. Grin, again.

wii

There are too many reasons why Hubby is my Dearest to number here, so I’ll just limit myself to one; Hubby takes me to Victoria, B.C. to visit the Butchart Gardens and to “take tea”. I love it that he loves it too!

Victoria Jim 1

Responses

  1. How sweet is he!! The flowers are lovely!! Enjoy the Wii! We love ours! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Aw that’s very sweet. Tea at the Empress is lovely isn’t it?! Are you often in my neck of the woods (Vancouver)?

  3. thats wonderful I am so glad you had a sweet valentines day

  4. Aawwww…..so wonderful! You both got lucky on that one. Glad you had a wonderful day.

  5. definitely a keeper, that one!

  6. […] me. I don’t mind at all, as I feel much the same way about Mother’s Day that I do about Valentine’s Day. I don’t need Hallmark to tell my family when they should tell me ‘thanks’ or […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

