Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 17, 2008

ABC along

I’ve gone and done it now. I joined the ABC Along 2008. You can still join if you’re quick, as deadline is the 19th of January.

So, let’s get started!

A is for ….Algebra! I’m teaching three levels of it this year.

Algebra

A is for……. Animals. I love my dogs and most other folks dogs, too.

dogs 08

A is for……Alpaca yarn. I’ve fallen in love with it’s soft, warm goodness.

Baby Alpaca Grande

A is for…..Amy, who caused me to  start knitting again and to blog, as well.

Amy

A is for Andrew, my # 2 son. It is also the name of a couple of my good friends from High School.
This is his graduation picture from 2003

Andrew grad 2003<

A is for Assam, one of my teas of preference.
Assam

A is for Awake, which tea helps me to be.
Awake

And, finally,
A is for Ancestors. Here are photos of my dad, when he was a young man, circa 1936, I think.
Dad

And my paternal grandparents, circa 1915, NY City, the Hadassah Aid Society banquet. They’re in the back, at the head table.

Ancestors

Oh, and for the record, I’m not as old as you might suppose from these dates. My dad was an “older” father by the time I came along! (just wanted to get that straight)

Responses

  1. That’s neat! Thanks for sharing. I like reading things like this…

  2. Very nice! I’m looking forward to seeing more! You might want to add a new category for your ABC-along so we can find your posts easier!

  3. What an awesome idea… it will definitely get me doing more meaningful blog posts… I may just have to follow suit and join up!!

  4. So Amy got you back to knitting and blogging too! :o) I’m enjoying catching up as I haven’t been blog reading for awhile. You are a busy knitter!


Leave a Reply

Categories

