Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 7, 2008

The Scavenger Hunt answers, and where to find them

Alright, alright. Because several of you asked, I will post the answers to the Scavenger Hunt questions, although really, you could just go to the comments and read what Amy posted. I’ll include links to the posts where answers could be found.

The Questions:

1. What was my first ever swap? Sockapalooza!

 2. Where did I go in February, and why did I go there? Hawaii, to visit sons and brother.

 3. What FO of 2007 took me the longest to complete? The Hearts and Stars baby blanket
4. What WIP from 2007 is still waiting to be completed? Really, go to the WIP page and pick one! I was thinking of the Estonian Garden scarf when I asked….

5. What two non-knit items , which I made, did I feature on the blog this year? Baby towel and teacosy, or ornament would work.

 6. What two types of classes do I teach?  Math and Childbirth Education

 7. Who is my favorite NBA team? Sacramento Kings!

 8. In which month did I post my kid’s gender and ages? May

9. I posted a quote by a favorite author…who was it and what was it about? C. S. Lewis wrote about tea and books.

10. What uber-cool car did I drive away from my wedding in? A 1955 Chevy Belair 11. Bonus question: What is the name of my favorite rose? Gardens of the World

Several of these could be found in multiple posts, which, if you are bored you could go look up. Anyway, enough of that, now on with the knitting!

Responses

  1. I was really curious about the answers, thanks for posting them.

  2. Well, I read right over most of the ones I missed, and I hang my head in shame that I missed CS Lewis, because he’s my hero, a favorite author, etc.

  3. I KNEW about the CS Lewis I remember your post My big mistake was doing this so late at night, I checked every archive but didn’t realize there was more then one page to each month! Thats why I missed some!!!! Totally my own fault.

    When its my turn to select yarn, pick anything for me at all, they are all lovely and I would be thrilled to death

    Will email you addy etc.


Leave a Reply

Categories

