Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 2, 2008

Happy Blogiversary To Me!

Today my blog is one year old. You can thank (or curse) Amy for this blog as she spent many long hours convincing me join the cyber world of knitting. I think this anniversary deserves a Contest and after much thought and brain-storming I have decided on a Scavenger Hunt. You will have to do your homework….looking through the blog, unless, of course, you’ve been reading all year long and comitted everything I wrote to memory. (Right) So here we go…

The Rules:

1. Link to my contest on your blog

2. Leave me a comment with your answers to my questions

If there is one person who gets every answer right, they win the Grand Prize. If there are multiple people who get the most answer’s right I’ll do a drawing for first, second, and third place prizes. It’s possible there will be a Grand Prize, and second and third prizes…only time will tell.

The Questions:

1. What was my first ever swap?

 2. Where did I go in February, and why did I go there?

 3. What FO of 2007 took me the longest to complete?

4. What WIP from 2007 is still waiting to be completed?

5. What two non-knit items , which I made, did I feature on the blog this year?

 6. What two types of classes do I teach?

 7. Who is my favorite NBA team?

 8. In which month did I post my kid’s gender and ages?

9. I posted a quote by a favorite author…who was it and what was it about?

10. What uber-cool car did I drive away from my wedding in?

11. Bonus question: What is the name of my favorite rose? Everyone who gets this one gets an extra chance to win in the drawing.

Responses

  1. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY RUTH!!!

    I’ll post a notice on my blog in a minute… but here are my answers!!!

    1. KAL or Swap? Swap: Sockapoloza4
    2. Hawaii. Visit family.
    3. Hearts & Stars Blanket
    4. Fetchings (secret xmas present)
    5. Sewn teapot cosy & coaster for K1T2 Pal. Homemade Christmas Ornament for K1T2 Pal.
    6. High School level math (Algebra, Geometry, Calculus) & Childbirth Ed. (not to mention homeschooling)
    7. Sacramento Kings
    8. May.
    9. C.S. Lewis… tea & books!
    10. 55 Chevy Belair
    11. Gardens of the World rose

  2. Happy day! I hope to have time to get to this over the weekend!!

  3. Here are my answers.
    Amy 🙂

    1. What was my first ever swap?

    Sockapalooza

    2. Where did I go in February, and why did I go there?

    Hawaii to visit your brother, SIL and Andrew & Jeremy

    3. What FO of 2007 took me the longest to complete?

    The Green Heart & Stars Baby Blanket

    4. What WIP from 2007 is still waiting to be completed?

    Estonian Lace Shawl

    5. What two non-knit items , which I made, did I feature on the blog this year?

    The tea cozy and the hooded baby towel or the Yarn ball ornaments

    6. What two types of classes do I teach?

    High School math and childbirth education

    7. Who is my favorite NBA team?

    Sacramento Kings

    8. In which month did I post my kid’s gender and ages?

    May

    9. I posted a quote by a favorite author…who was it and what was it about?

    Tea, of course! LOL You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me. ~C.S. Lewis

    10. What uber-cool car did I drive away from my wedding in?

    55 Chevy Belair

    11. Bonus question: What is the name of my favorite rose?

    Gardens of the World

  4. Boy! You are a toughy! If I didn’t have a migraine, I’d poke around the blog and find the answers! Happy Blogiversary! :o)

  5. 1. not sure if socks are a swap so I will say K1T2
    2. Hawaii visit family
    3/ stars blanket
    4. estonian lace
    5 hooded baby towel
    6.math childbirth
    7 Kings
    8 May
    9 Joanna Fuchs thanksgiving
    10
    11Gardens of the world Happy Blogaversary

  6. The Questions:

    1. What was my first ever swap? Sockapalooza??

    2. Where did I go in February, and why did I go there? Hawaii, to visit family

    3. What FO of 2007 took me the longest to complete? The stars blankie?

    4. What WIP from 2007 is still waiting to be completed?

    5. What two non-knit items , which I made, did I feature on the blog this year?

    6. What two types of classes do I teach? Math and tutoring??

    7. Who is my favorite NBA team?

    8. In which month did I post my kid’s gender and ages?

    9. I posted a quote by a favorite author…who was it and what was it about?

    10. What uber-cool car did I drive away from my wedding in? 1955 Chevy Belair

    11. Bonus question: What is the name of my favorite rose? Gardens of the World


    http://chanknits.wordpress.com
    http://www.pamperedchef.biz/chanmoore


Leave a Reply

Categories

