Posted by: scrabblequeen | December 23, 2007

My Blogging Year

I got this from Amy’s blog, and decided to play along. I am not, however, a computer whiz like she is, so my posts are not all linked here. If you really care, (I have my doubts about this) you could scroll back through the blog clicking on the first post from each month to read it.  **  Updated to be actual links!

Directions:

Copy the first sentence that you posted in each month of 2007 and let me know so I can come read about YOUR year!

January

 “Well, tada! I finally caved in to the pressure to write a knitting blog.”    note: MY FIRST BLOG POST, EVER!

February

“Ah….finally some photos.”

March

“Soo sorry I’ve been mostly absent since returning from Hawaii.”

April

“I’m, a bad blogger. How many days has it been?

May

“May day is here and my world is in bloom.

June

“If that quiz is right about me, why have I tended to have a few needy friends at most times in my life?

July

“Isn’t it funny how we don’t call this Holiday by its name, but rather by its date?”

August

“Well, depending on where you are right now, it’s either August 1, and the first day of SAM4, or August 2, and the last day of Sockapalooza 4.

September

“This week has been so full and eventful that I was really hoping for some knitting time with a friend on the weekend.

October

“I was quite surprised when I opened my email this evening to find that my Knit 1, Tea 2 swap pal had already commented that her package arrived today.”

November

“I’m trying hard to have a plan for this month’s knitting, really I am.”

December

“I knit as fast as I could Friday evening trying to finish the secret Fetchings before the intended recipient’s bedtime, but could not do it.”

By the way, I will post a really, truly, a knitting blog sometime in the afternoon (Sunday)I’ll even have pictures!

Leave a Reply

Categories

