Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 26, 2007

It’s a Conspiracy

Okay, what’s up with this? Two days in a row without enough sunshine to take a good photograph in, and today, no time to take it anyway! I want pictures of my new yarn before it becomes a Work in Progress.

Today was soooo Monday. I got up early-ish, got a bunch of stuff done, and sat down to try to read my email while waiting for the first student to arrive. And waited, and waited, and…..grrrrr. Long story short, he didn’t show and he didn’t answer the phone when I rang his house. By the time he called back it was too late to do his class before my next appointment.

This appointment was at the local Credit Union. My homeschool support group is finally getting a bank account in its name, and all the officers who will be on the account have to be there together to get it going. We had scheduled for 12:15 to accomodate our various schedules with students (we are all teachers after all!) When it was getting close to 1:00 and we weren’t quite done yet, I didn’t panic. This student is almost always a little late, and I live just around the corner, so no problem, eh? No, of course it was. She came on time today, just because, you know. Argh. Rush, rush, rush. I arrived home to my student 10 minutes late and starving. ( no lunch in the bank) By the time she left, Mr. Didn’t- get- up- this- morning had arrived……I ran to put dinner in the oven and went back to the classroom for another 2-ish hours of class time. Whew….Almost 4:00 pm and barely time to do anything before dinner needs to be on the table. Then, it will be out the door by 6:10 (unless I’m late again) and off to my last night of the Daniel Bible Study.  Dh is out the door by 6:00 to go to the Kings game, go team! When will I get to knit? By the time I get home, 9-ish, I doubt I’ll have any ooomph left. Good thing that, “tomorrow is another day”.

Responses

  1. Well, ya know, overcast days are better days to take pictures, right? 🙂 The light is more consistant.

    Can’t wait to see the new yarn and projects. You will be back to knitting night in a few weeks, right?

  2. Sounds like my kind of Monday. Here’s to Tuesday being better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

