Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 26, 2007

A Flurry of FO’s

In the last few days I have finished three projects, and am very close to completing a fourth. I have pictures! First, the Hearts and Stars Blanket. Pattern is from Adorable knits For Tots, by Zoe Mellor. Lime Cotton Ease, size 6 Addi Lace circ. It took me since May to knit this, not because it was difficult, just because there were so many distractions, usually in the form of socks.

Close-up
green blanket

Green hearts and stars

I also finished Becky’s Banister socks and a pair of Super Quick Baby Socks.

November SAM 4<

I am closing in on finishing up the green ribbed fingerless mittens, and today I made good progress on the Mistake Rib scarf in blue Homespun…..Whew! Tomorrow I hope to cast on some new projects with some of my newly acquired yarn. I had hoped to post pics today, but the sun never shone, so better luck tomorrow on that.

Finally, I found another contest to enter. This one is easy….you just have to leave a comment with something weird about you to enter. No problem for me, I have plenty of weird to choose from. 🙂 Jane at GrammieKnits has a beautiful Knitting Needle bag as the prize, along with some other goodies. Go wish her congrats on her 300th post and tell us your weird thing.

Responses

  1. LOVE that blankie. One has to pace herself on such things! 😉

  2. Love the blanket and the socks and mini-socks!!

  3. OH fun! I have that blanket saved on Ravelry! Yours looks great – I really need to get one started; very nicely done!

  4. I love the blanket! With my sister expecting her first I made a feather and fan blanket, but now wish I had seen this blanket first. Hmmm…I’ll add it on ravelry for her second. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

