Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 23, 2007

Wahoo And A Contest, Too

I did it! I finished the knitting on the Stars and Hearts Blanket! Whew, the last 10 rows of seed stitch and the binding off went quickly, once I made the commitment to get on with it. Now I’ve only got the weaving in to do, which may wait a day or two as I really want to complete Becky’s socks. One only has so much knitting time in a day. I’m also dreaming of “what next”. Ideas abound. Perhaps the Yarn Crawl with some of the WoodlandTag group members tomorrow will settle that little question. He he…looks to be a good weekend.

Head on over to Chan’s blog for a new and totally different contest. She wants to know your favorite charity. She has prizes. As usual, I beg you to name me as your source of info so I can get a slight hope of success. I don’t get the hits lots of the others do, so I need all the help I can get.

Responses

  1. It was nice meeting you today! :o) I came home and looked in your Gallery and the purple club mitts look great! I’ll have to come back and visit more often!


Leave a Reply

Categories

