Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 20, 2007

Monday, Monday

I’ve been busy knitting away on Becky’s socks whenever I can, so good progress has been made. One sock is in the gusset decreases while the other has the heel turned and is waiting patiently for its gusset to be picked up and knit. I’m having a hard time balancing knitting and all the other things which need to be done daily, including blogging and reading my favortite blogs. Lots going on in my personal life right now, but I usually try to leave most of that off of the blog. This is supposed to be a knitting blog, but if I kept stictly to knitting news there would be many more days with no post at all!

I didn’t get a lot of response to my request for help on the blanket but I think I’ve decided to just knit the last 10 rows of seed stitch border and call it good. When laid flat it measures around 33 inches square, but when I pick it up and let it hang down, it stretches quite a bit and looks much larger. Thank to Amy and Chan for their input.

Leave a Reply

Categories

