Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 12, 2007

This Is SOO Me!

A quote from a favorite author of mine, about two of my favorite things. 🙂

You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me. ~C.S. Lewis

Yes, I am knitting. No, I don’t have any pictures. I’ve been really busy since Friday with important things like: going to a birthday party, going to the Kings game, (we won!), going to services, teaching Sunday School, setting up, attending, and cleaning up after a big potluck dinner event, and sewing a bridal shower gift. Oh, and I finished reading the Margaret Truman mystery, too.

Maybe I can distract you with a cute dog picture? The dog on the right was my all-time favorite dog. Bonnie was a Yorkie-Westie mix and the mother of my black dog, Misty, on the left here. Back then, she was the puppy. Now, at almost 9 years old, she still looks the same!

Bonnie and Misty

Responses

  1. Love that quote, I agree about the book part.

    And yes, I was distracted by the cute puppies.

  2. Love the quote, and I’m always distracted by a cute dog photo! Bonnie is just darling… Neat mix! I bet she was spunky?

  3. Great quote!


Leave a Reply

Categories

