Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 7, 2007

Plugging Away

How can I blog when there’s really nothing blog-worthy going on right now? I’m doing my best to keep plugging away on the blanket, but truth is, not a single row got done on it today. I’m 2/3 of the way through the 5th set of charts, and still trying to figure out if it will be finished after 6 repeats of charts, or will I go with 7? I still love knitting it, and I love the feel of the Cotton ease, too. I just want to be done. Simple really. This project has been hanging around since late April or early May, and I just want to cross it off the list and move on. I won’t allow myself to pull the Estonian Garden scarf out of hibernation until the blanket is finis.

I have not worked on the Baltic Sea mittens at all lately. I’m not totally sure why, but I think it may have to do with fear. I’ve put in a provisional thumb this time, and I’m not sure how that is going to work out. Bawk, bawk……sigh. What a weenie!

I needed non-stressful portable knitting this morning so I cast on a worsted weight baby sock/bootie. With all of the waiting room/exam room time I got one sock finished already. If all else fails, I can use the baby socks for my November SAM4, although I really do plan to get Becky’s socks done this month. No, I,m not sick. One of my jobs is acting as caregiver/ personal assistant to an elderly blind gentleman. He had two Dr.’s appointments this morning and some lab work done.

Leave a Reply

Categories

