Posted by: scrabblequeen | November 5, 2007

Anne, Again

Anne is at it again! This time she’s the one having the contest. Okay, so she wants to know what are 2 or 3 of my favorite patterns ever…that I’ve actually made.

1. Lilac Socks, by Jeanne Townsend  I’ve made 1 1/2 pairs and I love the way they turn out, and they were fun to knit as well. It was a confidence builder for me, first “real lace” socks, and they had a little cable as well.

2. Tea Cozy, from One Skein Wonders. I like the finished product very much, and again, it stretched my skills in that I had to do a new thing to complete it. This cosy is double layered, so I had to pick-up stitches on the inside of the outer layer and work forward from there.

3. Socks again. I really like the 3 x 3 Cable with Moss stitch socks made from a pattern in Sensational Knitted Socks. I made them in toddler size the first time, but can hardly wait to make another pair!

If you go on over to Anne’s blog, please mention me, ’cause I haven’t won anything yet and can really use the extra entry for referring you.

Also, if you’re keeping track, I did manage my rows on the Stars and Hearts blanket yesterday, and have even managed 2 1/2 rows so far today. Maybe, just maybe, I will finish this project….I sure hope so!

Leave a Reply

Categories

