Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 16, 2007

Finale

Saturday was our last night on the coast so we had to go out to eat one last time. To make sure I didn’t get flack from the folks back home, I made sure to have lobster for dinner. Unlike Char, I didn’t take pictures of my food, so I have no proof of that. You’ll just have to believe me. On the way home we stopped at one of my favorite spots for a few sunset photos. These were taken only minutes apart. One shows the setting sun, the other the rising moon. It was awesome…meaning awe inspiring.
sunset1

moon1

Back at the house I cast off the first mitten and cast on a new sock for the flight home. I’m knitting the 3 x 3 cable with moss stitch, from Sensational Knitted Socks. I’m not too far along as knitting time was at a premium today. I’m sure all the flight time tomorrow will be good for the socks. Oh, and Steph, I got the Funny Bones.

Leave a Reply

Categories

