Posted by: scrabblequeen | September 14, 2007

A New Knitter

Last night, a new knitter was born.  First, “I’m not good with my left hand”.  “This is hard”. Then, “hey, this isn’t so bad” and “I’m doing good”.  We did cast-on, knit and purl in one “easy” lesson. Seriously not bad work for a first timer. I let her get about an inch and a half into a scarf, then I did a horrible, terrible, awful thing. I ripped it out! Then she got practice her new skill of casting-on again. The second time around Char did about four rows of garter stitch then switched to stockinette. Unfortunately, while I was on the phone with dh she kinda got lost and messed up a bit. I was nice this time, I unknit three rows to get back to the good part. See.

Char’s first project

Believe it or not, we’ve already purchased yarn and needles for her second project which will be a hat for her daughter, on Magic Loop.
Char’s next project

Leave a Reply

Categories

