Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 29, 2007

I Am Sooo Lucky!

birthday haul

Wow. I am sooo lucky, I might be the luckiest gal around tonight. To begin, let me go back in time a few days. Because of my recent birthday I’ve been getting spoiled rotten. On Sunday I had a lovely outdoor, evening Scrabble game with two of my friends. They even had presents for me! One gift was a fun Tea Party mug, the other was a drop dead gorgeous case with six boxes of tea in it. Awesome. The only thing that would have improved that time would have been to win at Scrabble. I guess they draw the line there, as not only did I not win, I was dead last.

Tea Box<

      And because I have several really great friends, I have also been treated to a lunch out, which was yesterday, and tonight several of my friends took me out for pie. Again, they were sweet enough to include gifts. More tea! In a cool tea tin this time, and a pair of Holly Yashi earrings. There was also a tea pin, and oh, yes, the Lemon Sour cream pie was delicious. Better than all the nice gifts was the chance to spend time with friends. With all the different schedules and phases of life we don’t get to get together often enough.

Holly Yashi’s<

I should include some knitting or knit-related news, since this is supposed  to be a knitting blog. I hauled buns for the last two days and finished two more of the “Bumble Bee” hats for my biker friends. They are leaving at 4 a.m. (choke) on the big ride to Durango. I hope the two who get their hats in the morning will be pleasantly surprised, since they don’t know about them yet. I didn’t get pictures of the two new hats due to time issues, but trust me, they look quite similar to the two I showed photos of the other day. You can go back, or to the Gallery, if you need a reminder.

I’ve also finished reading A Killer Stitch, by Maggie Sefton. It is the fourth book in her Knitting Mysteries series. I like these for a quick, easy read and find the combination of knitting, sleuthing, and relational elements is just about right for me.

And last, but not least by any means, my Knit 1, Tea 2 swap pal has let me know I have a package on the way, and I am going to Music Circus tomorrow afternoon to see one of my all time favorites….1776! Like I said, I am soooo lucky!

Leave a Reply

Categories

