Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 15, 2007

Itty Bitties

Annabelles socks
The itty bitty Uptown sockies were finished and have already gone to live in their new home. Momma is still carrying baby Annabelle on the  inside, but this way the socks will be there when needed. A shower is scheduled for Saturday of next week, however, as my eldest will be in town for a visit I didn’t want to wait with the gifts. The little sockies were joined by a hooded baby towel and a really cute little sleeper/creeper with frog feet!
Annabelles gifts<

In other news, I was totally jazzed to discover that when one Googles “knit Scrabble bags” my blog comes up as the 4th hit! How did I make this amzing discovery you ask? Well, I was checking my blog stats and it showed Google searches which led to my blog. Way cool. I now am going to do snooping for other Scrabble loving knitters. We should start our own web-ring or something, don’tcha think?
In still other, other news, I added a My Reviews category to my Tea page. It’s still in it’s infancy, but I’ve already had one request to make sure to post my reviews for all the “local” Tea Houses I’ve visited. I think is going to quickly become it’s own WordPress page so that I can get comments from you all, too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

