Posted by: scrabblequeen | August 2, 2007

Knit 1, Tea 2 Questionaire

1.  Do you like loose tea or bags, or both – something you want to try?

      I prefer loose tea, but do on occasion use bags.

2.  What is your favorite kind of tea (Brand, flavor, variety, etc)?

      Murchie’s tea…..um….Empress Afternoon…or Apricot….

3.   Favorite color in regards to tea or one you would like to try? (black, green,red, and      white) (keeping in mind that this is how this swap is set up).

      Definitely black tea! Never red, rarely white. Green or oolong are ok.

4.  Would you say you were a tea pot kind of person or just a hot water heater kind? 

       A teapot with cozy kind of person. J

5.  What tea accessories would you like but have never purchases for yourself?

       Tea cozy. I make them for others, but only get the “practice” models for myself.

6.  How do you prefer to be pampered? (examples: mani/pedi, bubble bath, yummy treat, etc). 

      A good massage.

7.  If you were a kind of yarn what would you be and why?

    A nice merino yarn. Soft but strong, in a “nearly solid” color. Why? Because I’m not    fancy or showy, but rather a steady, hard working, serviceable type.

8.  If you had to knit/crochet baby booties, a fun fur scarf, or a fair isle sweater, which would you choose and why?

         I’d knit booties. Quick and easy, practical, too. I don’t  yet have fair isle skills.

                                                                                                                            

9.  What other event would make you skip a tea party? (A garden party? A book club meeting? A yoga class? Opening night for a new action thriller? etc?)

 A book club meeting or Knit Night might make me miss a Tea Party, but only maybe!

10. What treat would you consider essential at your tea party? (Sweet? Salty? Scones? Those petite pastry trays with a couple of all sorts of things? Little crust less sandwiches?) 

    Scones! Preferably with curd and cream too.

11. When buying yarn for a project how do you choose – do you buy the one called for or do you substitute?

          I substitute most times.

12. What do you carry your knitting/crocheting in when on the go?

       I carry it in ziplock baggies inside my African print tote bag.  (or without it)

13.   Favorite movie to watch while knitting/crocheting?

            Anything I can watch without messing up!

14.  Are you a traditional tea cup kind of person or a mug type of person? Do you care if they match?

         Totally teacup and matching saucer person.

15.  Favorite childhood birthday party?

             Didn’t have many of those, none worth dwelling on.

16.  Favorite type of scone and jam?

Cranberry/orange scone with some kind of citrus curd, or blueberry scone with black currant jam.

17.  If you use candles, what is your favorite scent? Vanilla or something light.

18.  If you could choose 3 people to have ‘tea’ with, who would they be and why? (famous or not, living or dead).

I’d have tea with my friend Elizabeth, and both our husbands. Why? Because I miss doing that since they moved across country 7 yrs ago!

18.  You’ve been invited to a tea party, what ‘props’ will you wear (formal or casual)?

I’m not into “props”. I’d probably wear my teacup and teapot earrings and maybe my tea themed pin.

19.  Any allergies/preferences you have or are willing to admit to?

I can’t abide itchy wool! I’m allergic to most barnyard critters, cats, and rodents. I am careful about my fibers because I never know…..

  1. Anything we missed that you want your pal to know?

                         I’m not really very picky….just opinionated! I don’t mind surprises as they sometimes lead to new favorites. 

Responses

  1. Oh, will you share your scones? They sound awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

