Posted by: scrabblequeen | July 22, 2007

Panic, Knitting, and Eye Candy

OK. First, the panic. Remember a few days ago I mentioned wanting to put up a photo of my wedding to commemorate my anniversary and to give you all something to giggle at? Well, I can’t do it. I can’t find the album anywhere! Argh. Sheesh. Heck, and any other exclamations you choose to add. I’ve spent some time looking for it….I found the box it came in, along with the negatives. No album. I will keep searching as it seems unlikely that anyone either stole it or threw it away.

In the knitting news, still not much. I got sick of my socks the other night and spent some time on the Stars and Hearts Blanket, so I have a progress to share, as well as a picture of the Lilac socks in the burgundy Gloss. Both socks are in the gusset now, so a little dedicated time should finish those off. Wonder when that will happen?
stars and hearts progress

lilacs in burgundy

And, finally, some eye candy. Why not, eh? Oh, and by the way, did you notice I added a WIP page? Go have a look.
Tiger Lillies Tiger Lillies

flower bed Flower “bed”, Don’t you love it?

Responses

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Glad you tracked me down.

    Love the flower bed. I found that same style bed at a yard sale several years ago covered in various ugly paint colors. The last being a metallic gold fleck–ugh. I bought the bed for $25 and brought it home. Dh took it to a local company and had it sandblasted. Every bit of that nasty paint gone–clean down to the original metal. He primed it and spray painted a nice cream enamel paint on it. It is gorgeous, and I love it! Makes me smile every time I look at it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

