Posted by: scrabblequeen | June 30, 2007

I’m Back

Sorry, I ran out of time last Sunday and didn’t get to the blog to let you all know that I’d be gone for the week. Jim and I joined boys 3 and 4 up at Mt. Hope for the week. Junior High week to be specific. Jim does the Cabin Leader thing, and I do Craft Lady and whatever else is needed. No biggy right? Right….over 120 kids from 10 1/2 to 14 yrs of age.  Kid 3 was also a Cabin Leader and kid 4 worked in the kitchen. We had a great week. Our Program Director, Mark, was the same guy as last year, and he is awesome. He also had  The Best Edge Crew ever. Edge Crew runs the games, assists the program director, and generally helps pump-up and control the kids. These four young men, aged 16-19 were amazing! Now, everybody aspires to Edge Crew for future years.

Oh, yes. I did do some knitting. I’ve been quietly working on a pair of socks for my Sockapalooza Pal. I’m using the Lorna’s Laces in Uptown to knit the Dublin Bay pattern. People seem to really like it, so I’m hopeful my Pal will too. No pictures available at this time. Not one other stitch was knit, as camp kept me busy most days from 6:30 a.m. until 10-11 p.m. Ahh….It’s good to be home!

Leave a Reply

Categories

