Posted by: scrabblequeen | May 9, 2007

Little Nothings

Sometimes I really like to knit little items which are on and off the needles in mere days or hours. Case in point: a matching set of baby socks and hat knit from some, not all, of the left-over Lorna’s Laces. Even with tiny needles and fine gauge yarn, baby socks and hats knit up super quick. Laces Baby Set

As I still needed something “mindless” to knit when I can’t handle the black lace scarf, I also cast on, and then later the same day cast off, a brightly colored hat for a good sized kid.
striped hat

I am sooo excited! I got a comment from my sockapalooza sock pal. I am also sooo impatient. I have yet to receive the email which tells me who my pal that I will be knitting for is. The suspense is killing me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

