Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 27, 2007

I’m Back….

waves at South Point
The Southernmost Point in the USA, South Point, Big Island, Hawaii

It’s been a long day. I awoke in Kailua Kona, Hawaii, and will go to bed, hopefully by midnight, in California. In my own bed. With my own pillows. Having been appropriately greeted by my dogs. It was a nice trip, great to see my brother and my boys, but not much beats coming home again.

For the record, I did do some knitting, mostly on the plane. I had hoped for more free time for knitting on the lanai, or beach, or whatever, but it did not happen. I cast on the Victorian Diamond Top socks on the outward flight. They are now ready for the heel, and 5 rows short of ready for the heel. I did nothing else, not even one stitch of the baby sweater. That’s ok, I can live with it. What’s more, I took exactly zero, nada, not even one picture of knitting while I was gone. So, try to make due with some beautiful scenery, and I’ll catch up on the knitting pics later.

Jim n ruth

Responses

  1. Welcome back! Glad you had a good time. Love the photos!


Leave a Reply

Categories

