Posted by: scrabblequeen | February 18, 2007

Just In Time

Just in time to force me to decide what next, just in time to pack, just in time to post another FO for February, the Dancing socks are done.  Knit on Knitpicks size 1 circs, over 72 stitches, with the Dancing yarn in “squaredance” colorway. Gusset heels, top-down, with lacey tops, stockinette feet. I had been worried that they were going to be too loose, but they fit well, and feel quite nice. I will need to work on my gauge, ’cause these weren’t supposed to be big enough for me. I cast on the “regular” number of stitches, you know, like for normal sized people’s legs, and yet, they fit me. Here are two views of the socks. Head on, to show color and pooling, side view for lace and gusset.
Dancing, view 1Dancing, view2

 My next pair of socks is for a friend who is quite small, and who has little, size 6 or 7 feet. She won’t be impressed if her birthday socks hang on her like the legs on the Saggy Baggy Elephant.

So, what next? Yes, I should cast on the birthday socks, but since we will be in Hawaii for a week, plus the two long airplane rides, I don’t want to run out of knitting. That would be awful! What would you pack for a vacation week? Do tell, and make it quick, I have to be packed by midnight Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

