Posted by: scrabblequeen | January 16, 2007

Progress

The last few days have found me very buy with things other than knitting. Housework, (yuck) grocery shopping, scrap booking, teaching, going to meetings……yawn. I’ve been so tired I could hardly see to knit, and all my current projects are lace, so a brain and decent eyesight are really helpful. However, in spite of this, progress has been made! The lace cap is ready for the decreases, and the Dancing socks have several new repeats as well. The goal of knitting one repeat per sock per day was not met, but I’m just glad I didn’t make any errors that required tinking or frogging back to the lifeline while I was knitting under the influence of exhaustion. Hmmm…NUIE…..maybe we should start a campaign to combat it! 🙂

Responses

  1. I love the idea of one repeat per day. You could really make progress that way! Sorry it hasn’t been working for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

