Posted by: scrabblequeen | December 31, 2012

The Year That Was

2012 was the year that saw me blog a whopping nine times total. Something like five of those were all in about a week’s time and all about books. Not too much insight into my life there.

Unlike some folks, I am a pretty private person, and when things happen out here in the “real” world I can’t find it in me to share all of those things with you all out in the rest of the world. 2012 saw some major challenges hit me and my family. No one died. No one was terribly ill. And yet…it’s been really rough.

Know this, though; my God is Good and has supplied all of our needs through this time. He supplies friends, and notes of encouragement, help in many forms, and strength for journey.

Who knows what 2013 will bring? Not me, that is for sure. But perhaps if you check in here once in a while you’ll find something new to read.

The Scrabblequeen

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear of struggles along your way. Praying God will continue to uphold you and give you joy in the midst…
    Blessings in 2013!

  2. Good to see you back. May this year be better than the last.

  3. Nothing wrong with a little privacy. I’m hoping and praying 2013 is kind to you!

  4. You are doing great! Just keep your eyes on Jesus and he will keep your head above the waves!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

