Posted by: scrabblequeen | October 19, 2010

Waving The White Flag

I know I owe some thank you’s to some folks, for some things that came in August or September, or need to tell about some events, or something like that…Truth is, though, I’m so far behind that I just can’t keep it all in my brain any more. Rest assured the nice folks were privately thanked, it just didn’t happen here.

Now, with all of that cleared away, perhaps I can just move forward?

First, I’d like to thank Chan for my recently arrived birthday gift. (I’m only about a week behind on this one)
*
*

*
*
I’ve already had a couple of pots of the yummy Irish Breakfast tea, and I can’t wait to have an occaision to send one of the cute little cards. Thanks so much, Chan! I wasn’t expecting any more birthday gifts this year, so that was a nice surprise.

Oh, and speaking of birthday goodies, I was reminded of one the boxes I hadn’t yet mentioned….from Grace, some soft, pretty Adagio yarn, and an adorable “raspberry/chocolate” gnome! Grace is always coming up with some wonderful idea for hand-made gifts. I’m blessed to have received the little gnome this year, and a cupcake last year. Thanks, again, Grace.
*
*

*
*

Also, as if that weren’t enough goodness for one person, I won a prize in Sue’s 500th post blog contest. That box just arrived yesterday. Of course, it had lots of goodies from her pack to my ggrrrls…
*
*

*
*
Did you see the cute little “cow” toy? I had to laugh at how Sue explained that…she said the flying cow is one her dog’s favorite toys, but due to my ggrrl’s wee size, she had searched for a “flying calf” for us! Isn’t that thoughtful? It claims to be “Battle Tested”, but we’ll see how long it takes our weapon of “toy destruction” aka Sasha, to cause it to surrender. :-)
*
*
Sue also included a gift for me. Does the goodness ever end? I forgot to photograph the Italian Charm bracelet, with it’s nice assortment of dog-related, or me-related charms…however, you can trust me, it is wonderful! I’ve never had a personalized charm made for me before this. Thanks so much for everything. Misty and Sasha give a hearty “woof” to your pack, too.
*
*

*
*
See the little box with the pretty bow? That’s the bracelet;trust me. And I would be remiss if I failed to note the card was hand-made. I love making and receiving cards! Thanks so much Sue, and all of your pack, for the lovely gifts. With the fine weather today, I think Sasha and I will be out with the calf soon.

If I missed you in the past, or even in this post, I am soooo sorry. I’ve been busy and scattered, and it was not because I don’t care about you or value your friendship, or anything you might have sent my way. I’m just bad sometimes, at getting things done, and then I forget, and..well, forgive me, okay?

Responses

  1. We’re so glad you liked the prize. Morgan did manage to chew one flying cow, but it still flys. Have fun!!
    Sue

  2. I’m glad Sue sent goodies for your grrrls, because I’d meant to… I’m hoping next year, I’ll be a lot more timely with birthday gifts and cards!

  3. You have some wonderful presents! What a nice way to celebrate a birthday.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

